ITEA 4 opened a call aimed at the R&D of software innovation and digital transformation projects

ITEA is a cluster of the Eureka programme. It focuses on the development of software intensive systems and services. On the 13th September a new ITEA call has opened. The deadline for this call is the 16th November 2021. 

Who is eligible for ITEA funding?

The ITEA programme supports large-scale innovations initiated by the industry. The grant concerns European partnerships between industry, SMEs, start-ups, research institutes, universities and user organisations (profit or non-profit). In order to be eligible, the partnerships must consist of at least two organisations of two different countries of which:

  • One must be a Eureka Member Country and;
  • another one either a  Eureka Member Country or a Eureka Associated Country.


Eular Eureka countries


In order to receive financial support in the Netherlands, participation of a Dutch company is mandatory. Also, only projects with a balanced allocation of the costs among the participating countries (no more than 70% in 1 country) are eligible. In addition, the project should be linked to one of the following central themes:

  • Smart Mobility;
  • Smart Health;
  • Safety and Security;
  • Smart Engineering;
  • Smart Communities;
  • Smart Cities;
  • Smart Industry.

Would you like more information about ITEA and which funding opportunities it offers for your innovations? We will be happy to advise you further on what is required for a successful application.


Follow us on LinkedIn for updates!


Share this article via: LinkedIn